BASE Editor : Commands : Delete TIN Feature
 

Delete TIN Feature

 

Menu

Tools > TIN > Delete Feature

Tool

Pop-up

TIN Editor > Delete Feature (Layers window)

The Delete Feature command allows you to delete TIN features that were created to modify a TIN.

After a feature has been deleted, the TIN must be updated to apply the change. Deleted features are replaced by white outlines until the change is applied. Once updated, the white lines will be removed from the display.

If necessary, changes can be undone using the Reset TIN command, which reverts the TIN to its original state.

Related commands:

• Create TIN

• Create Boundary TIN

• Interpolate Surface

• Long Edges (TIN)

• Apply Feature Layer to TIN

• Generate TIN Coverage Boundary

• Digitize TIN Feature

• Edit TIN Feature

• Update TIN

• Reset TIN

Procedure

1. Turn on the TIN Editor layer to make the TIN features selectable.

2. Select the TIN Editor layer.

3. Select a TIN feature in the Display window.

4. Select the Delete Feature command.

5. Select the Update TIN command to apply the change to the TIN.

 

Menu

Tools > TIN > Update TIN

Tool

Pop-up

TIN Editor > Update TIN (Layers window)

6. Refresh the Display window to view the changes.

 

Menu

View > Refresh

Tool

Pop-up

Refresh (Display window)